Skip to content

Wedding Trends :: Trash the Dress – Is it for You?

October 3, 2011

The concept is not a new one but it has definitely been brought up a lot lately! We are talking about “Trashing the Dress!”

Are you a “Trash the Dress” kind of Bride? We want to know! We have been asking all our brides lately what they think about this concept and we are hearing some interesting (and intriguing) answers. Send us a reply to let us know what you think and if you would EVER trash your dress!

Photo Credit: Nick Corona Photography

For more information about Event Solutions and our wedding and event planning services, check out our website or give us a call! We would love to hear from you!

Event Solutions
281.781.7676
info@eventsolutionsonline.com

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Candice McClaren permalink
    June 27, 2013 7:44 PM

    We are recent newly weds and we had a small destination in Las Vegas with 50 of closest friends and family making the trip from pittsburgh. We didn’t consider this trip our honeymoon since we had so many people with us. Anyway I bought a beautiful Maggie Sottero dress which ran me $2200, double the price of what I wanted to spend but since we were having a smaller wedding and not one other dress came close to the beauty of this one I went for it. Since I only got to wear it for 6 hours I was pondering the idea of booking a trash the dress photo shoot on the beautiful beaches of Atlantis during our honeymoon. Some people are telling me absolutely not my daughter will wear it one day but honestly I want my daughter (no kids yet so not sure if I would even have a girl) to wear a dress that she loves and not to be forced to wear mine. Any thoughts?

Trackbacks

  1. Trash the Dress

Leave a Reply

